So, what do you know about pain, dear? ‘Her twin flame love’, how death, and the loss of the past helped me heal.

  

  
2015 had nothing particularly special, nor alarming about its beginnings, and I pretty much thought that it was going to be a year much like all others, pretty brisk, informative, but none the less flat, and rather passive – boy was I wrong. Only a few months into the year, I received the news that my best friend from childhood had died, had been shot, and that I was going to have to deal with the prospect of my worst fear. Endings. And the ultimate ending. Who would have thought it? The girl who lived her life through fairy tales in her mind, that never included any endings, and never really allowed herself to experience the depth of her pain. Well now, the most high said, ‘you have no choice’. I will package this pain in such a way that your only option is to take heed to it, to surrender, to know it, and in turn.. To know me.

This was the beginning of a spiritual evolution, and Revolution, that I had absolutely no idea, nor awareness of. I didn’t know it yet, but my life was never to be the same.

This month, was the same month that I connected with my twin flame.. And there were no surprises there. This was only one of the synchronicities that followed our sacred Union. He too, was an old friend of the friend who I had lost, and we found ourselves gazing eyes at one another, in the cemetery, whilst our final good byes were said. It was all too surreal for me. But he was there. His love was there.
A few weeks/months after this had happened, after the ‘bubble love phase’, began to bubble over..we received even more news. Another friend of whom we had both known since childhood, had also died, in another fatal, tragic accident. I also found it rather symbolic that both of our friends who were lost were very active members of our past. We had to understand, the past was slowly crumbling around us. This caused not only much self reflection, (I being life path 7, and he being life path 11), but it also caused us to sit with, and re-visit our past selves. What was happening around us? Why was there so much death? 

Why, because there was so much rebirth.

So much destruction born, so many intense feelings, so many new discoveries, so much new depth.. And then he ran.
And all of a sudden, all of my worst fears stared me in the face. Challenging me to face each one of them. One, by one, by one.

Leave a Reply

